The Cleveland indians have been around for a long time, having been established in 1901. They now hold the longest current Championship drought since winning thier last World Series title in 1948. In 1997 they carried the lead into the 9th inning of Game 7 but were not able to hold on and ulimtaley lost to the Marlins. The Tribe has won over 9300 games since their inception, and the hold the American League record for consecutive wins with 22 straight in 2017. There have been some big-time names who graced the Indians roster over the years - Carlos Baerga, Sany Alomar Jr, Kenny Lofton, Omar Vizquel, Albert Belle, Jim Thome, Manny Ramírez, Roberto Alomar and Bartolo Colon all enjoyed great success in Cleveland.