The Miami Marlins, formerly known as the Florida Marlins, are the only team in MLB history to never win a division title and still win a World Series, of which they've won two (1997 & 2003). In their short history, the Marlins have pitched 6 no hitters, 4 Rookie of the Year winners and 1 NL MVP (Giancarlo Stanton in 2017). There have been many memorable moments in Marlins history. In the 1995 All Star Game in his only at bat, Jeff Conine hit a go-ahead pinch hit home run in the eighth inning to receive MVP honors. In the 11th inning of the deciding Game 7 of the 1997 World Series against the Indians, Edgar Renteria won the game with a single up the middle scoring Craig Counsell. In the 2003 World Series, Josh Beckett pitched a complete game shutout against the Yankees in Game 6 for the 2nd Marlins Championship.