The Chicago White Sox are one of the original 8 franchises in the American League after beuing established in 1901 as an MLB club. The White Sox have played their games in the south side of Chicago in a few different parks, starting out at South Side Park, moving to Comiskey Park in 1910 which eventually was renamed to US Cellular Field in 2003 and now known as Guaranteed Rate Field. The ChiSox last won the Worls Deries in 2005 sweeping the Houston Astros breaking an 88 year championship drought.